Listen Here

Album Summary

“Empathy,” D.O.s debut extended play (hereafter known as EP) was released on July 26th, 2021. “Empathy” was released and distributed by SM Entertainment worldwide. The debut EP was released and distributed on multiple digital music streaming applications: YouTube, iTunes, Spotify, Tidal, LINE, QQ Music, MelOn, Genie, FLO, Bugs, Soribada and Naver. The debut EP featured tracks with Korean, English and Spanish languages. Included on the album is the title track “Rose ” in both Korean and English. D.O. participated in the lyric composition of the title track “Rose” and B side track “I’m Fine.” The physical edition of the EP was released in a number of versions; including one photobook version and two digipak versions (Blue and Grey.) Promotional images and a highlight medley generated worldwide attention on social media ahead of the official debut of the MV and EP. 

  • ‘Empathy’ 1st Mini Album by D.O. sold 310,000 copies on Hanteo on the 1st week of its release, earning a certificate of 200K (September 18th, 2021.)
  • “Rose” won 1st place at Music Bank on August 6th, 2021.
  • “Rose” earned the peak position of #1 on Gaon’s South Korean Albums Chart
  • “Rose” earned the peak position of #10 on Billboard Japan’s Hot Albums Chart
  • “Rose” earned the peak position of #4 on Oricon’s Japanese Albums Chart

Features included on this studio album:

  1. “Rose”
  2. “I’m Gonna Love You” (featuring Wonstein)
  3. “My Love”
  4. “Its Love (다시, 사랑이야)”
  5. “Dad (나의 아버지)”
  6. “I’m Fine”
  7. “Rose (English Version)” 
  8. “Si Fueras Mia”
%d bloggers like this: